Red Bull Megaloop Challenge 2017 finalists announced

Red Bull Megaloop Challenge

The waiting period has begun and the line up is set!


Over the last week the judges were busy filling the remaining six spots for the Red Bull Megaloop Challenge 2017. There was a high number of quality entrants this year so the selection was tight but the judges have made their decisions and, on the first of April, the competition window will open with the event to be broadcasted live on Red Bull TV. The eight riders who were already selected – Antoine Clerc (FR), Lasse Walker (NL), Willem vd Meij (NL), Oli Sweeney (UK), Steven Akkersdijk (NL), Jerrie vd Kop (NL), Kevin de Smidt (NL) and Linus Erdmann (DE) – will go head-to-head with these six chosen riders:


Thomas Vidal – NL


Ryan de Witte – NL


Ross-Dillon Player – ZA


Joshua Emanuel – ZA


Gijs Wassenar – ZA


Brandon Snider – ZA


Go to to find out more and keep your eyes on our news section for updates about the event throughout the waiting period.

Back to News

Related Articles